Hello everyone! Today I’m going we’re going to talk about some of the movies that I recently had a chance and, in one occasion, re-watch. For this particular job, the focus on practicing the creation of GIFs, so we will accompany some of our movie talk with GIFs.

Nope

To start things off, let’s talk about one of the movies I got to experience for the first time recently. Nope is a movie about a ranch owner whose specialty is raising horses for cinema, his life is a little bit complicated and made more complex by his rogue hard to control sister. Things begin to take a strange and dark turn when the horses in the ranch begin to act afraid and the sky has an eerie semblance.

The GIF below demonstrates this best with a nearby carnival that is having a show. Off in the distance you can see a string of banners hang from the sky, but without any clear point of origin. At this point in the story things escalate very quickly as the cause for the strange happenings is revealed.

The scene below was also made to instill fear and mystery. The main character’s sister is hiding inside as she gets the sense that something odd is happening. After hearing a strange groan and a cacophony of popping sounds, she looks out the window and realizes that it’s raining blood. It’s finally reveled at the end of the scene that it is only raining blood on top of their home.

Inception

One of my favorite movies is the movie inception. It was one of the first experiences I had of a movie that made me think. It wasn’t just about watching something entertaining anymore, now I have to watch movies that also make me question and consider. This was a bit of an eye-opening experience for me and has shaped the way that I absorb any form of media now.

The scene below is an example of this. One of the characters begins manipulating and shaping the dream they are in. This leads to scenes that are both visually stunning and thought-provoking.

Another example of great cinematography is the scene where Joseph Gordon-Levitt’s character is fighting in a dream. Due to what his body is experiencing on the outside world, the dimension he finds himself in rotates unpredictably. The fight scene involved extensive wire work, practical effects, and a rotating set. The actors were suspended by wires, and the entire set could be rotated to create the illusion of shifting gravity. It was, and still is, one of the most impressive things I’ve seen in a movie theater.

These are just a few of the movies that I’ve enjoyed recently. I hope you get the chance to watch them too. Share GIFs of your favorite movie moments below!

Leave a comment

I’m Chris

Welcome to VTTCloud, my personal site where I share my discoveries related to the hobby that is Tabletop Role-playing Games. Being that I’m a Computer Science student and love most things tech, my angle here will be that, tech; especially VTTs otherwise known as Virtual Tabletops.

Let’s connect

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started